Fancy Pants

Chronicles of a simple girl in a sparkling world

Oh hey, the end of December…

Leave a comment

It has officially been 2 months and 1 day since I posted. FAIL, I know. No worries. I’m still out here. Just living out blog posts and not having time to post about them! It has been so crazy since October 28 (my last blog post)! Since then, I’ve been to Anne’s bachelorette party, hosted Brittney’s bachelorette bash, been in Anne’s wedding, watched my sister get married and all the things that come along with that, tailgated for the last time on Thanksgiving this year, celebrated my Momma’s birthday, been to a couples shower and a baby shower, got lots more save the dates and shower invites (because evidently this whole wedding event every weekend doesn’t end when you’re 24), procrastinated my Christmas shopping, ran another half marathon, had Christmas with the fam bam, made plans for New Years Eve that is in 2 days (that came quickly, ugh), and started giving my house some more attention, you know, because I have a housewarming party in FIVE days.

Anyways, in other news, if you haven’t heard of theSkimm you need to get on it. Especially if you’re a girl who loves some sass in your news. Just go sign up and it will be the best 5 minutes of your morning. Every weekday, because they love brunch too. No, seriously. That’s what they say.

Here’s a taste of what blogs you have to look forward to. I’m hoping to get around to them in the next month or so…

  • Anne’s wedding
  • Brittney’s Bachelorette Bash
  • Brittney and Blake’s Wedding
  • #teammilesfortheaisle – round 3
  • Christmas
  • Aggie Football
  • New Year’s Eve (because let’s be real, by the time I get to it, it will have passed)
  • Housewarming Party (see above…)
  • House update

Say you’re prayers that I can get to all of this in a reasonable time frame..

It is officially winter in Texas. It was freezing this morning. Time to hibernate. Kidding. Wish I could though. Back to coffee I go.

xoxo

jenn

Leave a Reply

