Fancy Pants

Chronicles of a simple girl in a sparkling world

MAID OF HOTNESS: Becoming a bridesmaid!

Leave a comment

This post, like so many of my others is WAYYYYY overdue. One day I’m going to get better about this timing…

Well, I’m at THAT age. You know, the one where EVERYONE you know gets married? Yup, THAT one. And I couldn’t be more excited! Up until this year, it has really been my sisters friends, that are in turn family friends, getting married. This is the first year, it’s MY friends! Woohoo! I’m so excited to watch everyone start this new chapter of their lives!

Starting in June, I have a wedding every month through November, except October which will be filled with Bachelorette parties! 🙂 And 2015 is booking fast!

As most of you know, I get to stand beside my seester as she marries the man of her dreams in November, but now I get to stand next to two other friends!!

Meet Anne –

Anne and I met through FFA the end of our sophomore year of high school. We were elected as District 4, Area 3 officers! She lived just a couple of towns over. We hit it off immediately! You know those people you meet and you think I’ll definitely be friends with her forever? Yeah, this was her for me. No matter how long it’s been since we’ve talked, we always pick up where we left off like it’s only been a few minutes!

Meet Sarah –

My description of Sarah? The only thing good to come out of Fish Camp! 🙂 Sarah is one of my oldest friends from A&M. Actually, she is one of the first 3 people I met! (The other 2 I’m still friends with too!) We met at Fish Camp where she was in the same DG as my best friend, Stephanie. 🙂 I can’t believe it’s already been 6 years since we met! She thought I was totally crazy when we met and picked me to be the party girl of our group! From freshman year to Aggie Rings, graduations, road trips, 21st birthdays, and first jobs, we have had so much fun. Now, we’re on to weddings! EEK!

I am so excited to stand next to these two (in addition to my sister) as they say their I do’s! I can’t wait until I get to start featuring their weddings in my blog!

xoxo,
jenn

Leave a Reply

