Fancy Pants

Chronicles of a simple girl in a sparkling world

And it’s 2014 now…

Leave a comment

Merry Christmas! Happy New Year! You know, since I missed both of those things…

I can’t believe the holidays have already come and gone and now we’re almost halfway through January! I hope you all had a wonderful bit of downtime with family and whatever makes ya happy!

I thoroughly enjoyed 2013 and all of it’s happenings and have SO much to look forward to in 2014! I am not big on New Years resolutions but this year I will be running my first half marathon! 🙂 I’ll fill you in with things that happen along the way! I hope to blog more frequently and with more interesting things 🙂

As with the beginning of the new year, we must say goodbye to college football for the time being. Y’all, I do not like not having football in my life. And, now that the Super Bowl is almost here, it’s really going to be a bore. Luckily, the draft should be fairly interesting this year and the Olympics will cover a couple of weeks before that.

OHHHHH! Everyone, meet Marilyn. I made my first large purchase as an “adult” on December 30, 2013. I love her very much but miss my truck! It was just so good to me!! Levi (my dog) has already adapted to me driving a new vehicle and recognizes me when I drive up already! Waiting for financing might have been the most stressful thing I’ve EVERRRRR done.

Hope you all have a wonderful 2014!

COUNTDOWN TO AGGIE FOOTBALL – 228 DAYS

xoxo,
jenn

Leave a Reply

