Fancy Pants

Chronicles of a simple girl in a sparkling world

Time Flies When You’re Having Fun!

2 Comments

HOLY. COW.

Time SERIOUSLY flies when you’re having fun! I started this blog two and a half years ago when I moved to Austin to be a legislative intern in the Texas House of Representatives. I thought it would be a fun way for friends and family to keep up with me and what I was doing. I had no idea what I was getting into, but let me tell you, taking that leap of faith was the best thing I could have ever done! I found a love of policymaking that I never would have discovered! This is partially due to the amazing office I worked with – Representative and Mrs. Chisum, Cristen, Reshma, and Trevor.

Now, for a short run down of what has happened in the past 2 years of my life.

Finished session. Moved back to College Station. Levi abandoned me for my mom, dad, 15 acres, Dooney, and Lexi. Quit one student worker job. Got a new student worker job. Lived alone for 8 months. My Aggies joined the SEC! WHOOP! Made a best friend. Paid my own bills. Considered law school. Cooked a lot of boring dinners. Became addicted to Pinterest. Worked out. Went to my first and only ChiliFest. Graduated from the best university on Earth, Texas A&M. Threw out the thought of going to law school. Moved BACK to Austin with my AMAZING aunt and uncle. Said my final goodbye to my beloved Lexi. Started working at Bouquets of Austin. Starting part-time with Sander Resources. Got a new personal trainer. Lost some weight. Was a bridesmaid for the first time! Attended a lot of Fightin’ Texas Aggie SEC Football Tailgates. Road tripped to Oxford, Mississippi for the Fightin’ Texas Aggie v. Ole Miss football game. Made more best friends. Made new friends in Austin.  Welcomed Pugsleigh into the family. Celebrated New Years in Las Vegas with the best friends anybody could dream of. Was hired by Cristen to be Representative Craig Goldman’s Legislative Director. Stopped working at Bouquets and Sander Resources. Started the legislative session. Went to my first George Strait concert. Stopped working out. Gained all the lost weight and some back. Worked a lot, slept a little. Ended another extremely awesome legislative session. Went to my very first friend’s wedding. Starting working full time at Sander Resources. Attended my first Ke$ha and Pit Bull Concert. Went to Maui. Amazing, can’t wait to go back. Travelled for work. Went to all the A&M games, including v. BAMA! Road tripped to the A&M v. Arkansas game. Went back to my county fair. Watched three friends bury parents too early. Got a new trainer. Tried to keep up with friends. Probably failed. Made bad/poor decisions. Made good decisions.

I’d love to post about recipes I try. Workout progress and struggles. God willing, there is any. Vacations. Pictures. Friends. Family. Dogs. General life lessons learned by a 23 year old with an endless imagination.

If there is anything you want to hear about, feel free to let me. I’m USUALLY willing to try anything once.

All in all, it’s been amazing. Here I am. I love this life I live. I love the people I live it with. I hope I can keep up with this blog thing better.

xoxo,
jenn

2 thoughts on “Time Flies When You’re Having Fun!

  1. I have considered blogging too but not sure if my life is interesting enough for people to read about lol. Am I your very first friend?! If not, I'm sure I'm at least in the first 5.

    Also, this could possibly be a duplicate. The first time I tried to post this I'm fairly certain was a fail.

    Like

  2. You could absolutely blog! Even if it's just cooking! You're always trying something new! You and DJ could be the next pioneer woman and marlboro man! 🙂

    I am really not that interesting either, but I do hope to become so. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

